Trainers

Name Email Phone Training Topic(s)
Bruce Buchanan buchanan@ccaiowa.com 515-270-1344 Diagnosis & Behaviors, Ethical Resopnsibilities, Risk & Behavior in Adolescents, Verbal De-escalation in Child Welfare
Lisa D’Aunno lisa-daunno@usiowa.edu 319-335-4932 Working Effectively with Substance Affected Families
Frank Grijalva frank@socialcapitallogistics.com 712-898-6131 Trauma Informed Care
Holly van Gulden hollyvang@yahoo.com 612-722-5362 Healthy Engagement of Child & Family Interaction
Josh Krauss josh.krauss@lsi.org 563-322-7419 Compassion Fatigue & Burnout
Brian Lowery brian@loweryandassociates.com 216-251-7616 Motivational Interviewing, Mental Health, Substance, Risk & Behavior in Adolescents, Verbal De-escalation in Child Welfare
Dr. Robert Macy robertmacy@comcast.net 617-699-9939 Trauma Informed Care
Julia McGinley julia@lavenderumbrella.org 515-450-1918 LGBTQ Basics & Best Practice
Mike McGuire mcagacres@netins.net 641-425-5063 Drug & Alcohol Awareness
Bonnie Mikelson bonnie-mikelson@uiowa.edu 515-490-1308 Supervising Difficult Staff
Monica Ryan-Rausch mryanrausch@gwaea.org 319-310-6845 Autism Spectrum Disorder
Dr. Anthony Santiago ads@iastate.edu 515-294-7042 Healthy Relationships and Marriage Education
Sue Tew-Warming sue2consulting@aol.com 515-210-2073 Youth Engagement, Transitioning Strategies, Permanency, Authentic Youth Development
David Zidar davezidar@mac.com 330-651-5253 Foster Parent, PTSD, Self-Mutilating Behavior, Child Behavioral Management